Sick of my high school’s shit…

So before you read my graduation speech, let me tell you about the events surrounding it.

First of all, we have two new co-principals this year. The one who Michael and I (the competitors for salutatorian/valedictorian) dealt with when we were told to begin writing speeches called both of us to tell us our final rank on Monday or Tuesday the week before Graduation. She told me I was Valedictorian. Great, right? Yeah, no.

She calls again on Thursday and tells me that after maintaining my rank for 7 semesters, Michael has passed me by .05%. She felt “horrible” because she called before all of the grades were in. Yeah. Thanks. My mom and I were questioning soe of the weight on my classes and the principal said she would get the district office to check it, but I don’t think she did. At this point I’m just pissed that I took dance instead of AP French. AP French would have been an easy 107, while Dance ended up only being 100 with weight because my teacher had the nerve to give me a 97. She only gave me an 80% for summative participation one day even though I changed and participated every day.

So yeah. I’m pretty mad. But guess what? I’m still going to college for free…so Dover High School, which has never appreciated me, can kiss my ass. I don’t need your fucking validation. The powers that be obviously appreciate my hard work, since they’re basically giving me $100,000. So fuck you, high school.

I’m putting up my speech in the next post…at least I still got to make one.

Leave a Reply

